Share
oldoinyo 2:39am, 31 December 2011
I have some of my images which I am sure I geotagged in the past--yet when I come back to them some time later, I am confronted with the "place this photo on the map" screen. I then have to do the job over. Has anyone else experienced anything like this?
IrenicRhonda Posted 10 years ago. Edited by IrenicRhonda (member) 10 years ago
This hasn't happened to me but I do know someone that this happened to.

They use Lightroom to synch with Flickr. iPhoto also has a synch function and there must be others too. My friend geotagged his images on Flickr and then carried on with his life

Lightroom noticed that the Flickr image now had different data to the one on the computer, so synched them, making Flickr's copy identical to the one on the computer. That is it took off the geotagging.

My friend was confused at first, thinking he had made a mistake and had not geotagged after all on Flickr and it took a while before the penny dropped.

I introduced him to GeoSetter and he now geotags the original file before uploading to Flickr
Groups Beta