new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white
Mahler 6 - Philips Symphony Orchestra | by Hornplayer
Back to photostream

Mahler 6 - Philips Symphony Orchestra

One of the famous 'hammer-blows' in the last/fourth movement of Gustav Mahler's sixth symphony.

This movement is characterized by drastic changes in mood and tempo, the sudden change of glorious soaring melody to deep pounded agony, and it is punctuated by three hammer blows.


Music Centre Frits Philips - Eindhoven, The Netherlands;

Muziekcentrum Frits Philips - Eindhoven, Nederland 26 nov. 2006.

(Photo Philips Symphony Orchestra)

10 faves
Taken on November 26, 2006